This Is The End

220px-This-is-the-End-Film-PosterFrom the creators of Pineapple Express, Knocked Up, and Superbad, this was one of the most vulgar, obscene, and ridiculous apocalyptic movies I have seen. However, that’s exactly what I believe their goal was, what I expected, and what I got. And with all that, it was actually pretty damn funny and enjoyable to watch, creating actual laugh-out-loud moments that many films try so hard to garner and fail miserably. Also, the film included roles and cameos from many of, what I believe, will be the new legends of comedic film: Seth Rogen, Jonah Hill, Jay Baruchel, Danny McBride, Craig Robinson, Michael Cera, Mindy Kalling, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, and Kevin Hart. Lastly, it concluded with an amazingly hilarious ending. (If you have seen it, you know what I mean. I don’t want to ruin it, because it’s that…awesome!) And it actually had some-sort of moral: if you do good deeds, you go to heaven. It’s worth watching, especially since I doubt that it will ever air on regular TV. When Pineapple Express airs on FX, it is a fraction of it’s theater greatness. | A+
Leave a Comment

